counter statistics

Monday, May 15, 2006

Conference Committee for the Stadium Boondoggle

From the strib:

Senate conferees are: Sens. Steve Kelley, DFL-Hopkins, chief author of the Senate combination bill; Don Betzold, DFL-Fridley, Senate author of the Vikings bill; Linda Higgins, DFL-Minneapolis; Sharon Marko, DFL-Cottage Grove; and Julie Rosen, R-Fairmount.

House conferees are: Reps. Brad Finstad, R-New Ulm, the Twins bill author; Barb Sykora, R-Excelsior; Morrie Lanning, R-Moorhead; Neil Peterson, R-Bloomington; and Margaret Anderson Kelliher, DFL-Minneapolis.

Noticeably absent from the House side was Rep. Andy Westerberg, R-Blaine, a chief author of the Vikings bill, and who said he was "very unhappy" to be excluded. "I think we deserved a voice at the table," he said.

I encourage readers to send the conference committee emails:,,,,,,,,,

Remind these legislators of the results of the Minnesota poll.