counter statistics

Monday, June 11, 2007

Who didn't vote?

Here are the non-voters on the Gonzales resolution

Senator Stevens voted 'present' on the roll call. That wasn't one of the valid choices....

Present - 1
Stevens (R-AK)

Not Voting - 7
Biden (D-DE)
08 Prez candidate, Judiciary committee
Brownback (R-KS)
08 Prez candidate, Judiciary committee
Coburn (R-OK)
Judiciary committee
Dodd (D-CT)
08 Prez candidate
Johnson (D-SD)
Still recovering from a medical problem
McCain (R-AZ)
08 Prez candidate - was he in Iowa with Tim Pawlenty?
Obama (D-IL)
08 Prez candidate

Among the non-voters, we have 5 candidates for President.

And we have 3 members of the Senate Judiciary committee.

4 Republicans did not vote. 4 Democrats did not vote. If Biden, Dodd, and Obama had been on the floor today, the result would have probably been the same (except they'd be on record).